5 Bite Diet Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

here we gooO!

4 posters

Go down

here we gooO! Empty here we gooO!

Post  teaismyhappyplace Mon May 03, 2010 10:53 pm

hey guys!

so reallllly new to the forum, tho ive been kinda haunting it since i heard about this diet about 2 weeks ago. So weight gain happened due to stress from school. end of that. im studying for exams now and really i feel like ive lost control over my own body over the years! Im hoping that this diet will be a great way to lose the weight for good.

Back when i was about 18 i was fit, and 120 lbs. i was also just a freshman in college, and fearful of the freshman 15- so i made an effort to lose weight that i had been holding around since highschool, and to go to the gym for the first time in my life. I stuck to a great, healthy diet, and got down to 100 lbs in about 2 months (i'm only 5'2'') and i felt like a MILLION BUCKS!

Years went by, grad school.. etc... no gym time whatsoever, and the weight slowly went up and down in neat little yo yo patterns, till the 125 that i was last week at 25 years old and KNEW i had to get rid of. Life is short. If losing weight is all i need to do to feel in control and happy and healthy, then why wait till ur miserable to work on this? as the dr. says, lose the weight and get on with ur life!!

I know myself, studying= weight gain. Just out of habit of sitting in front of ur books and wanting to munch on something... man did i eat so many cookies (and im not a junkfood monster either!)... Mad

This time around, im going to use my study time (no work no class time no 2 HR COMMUTE), to re-tailor myself. My goal is 20 lbs, which should put me right at an 18.5 BMI.

So this is really day 6 of the diet for me, I kinda wanted to see if i could stick to it first!!! Embarassed