Supplements with Five-bite diet?

Go down

Supplements with Five-bite diet? Empty Supplements with Five-bite diet?

Post  herbsgirl on Sat May 15, 2010 3:17 pm

I am taking Cinnamon bark, high potency multivitamin, PGX fiber, inositol, fish oil, vitamin D3, chlorella, milk thistle/turmeric, and magnesium.

Can I take these supplements with Five bite diet? The PGX fiber slows aborbtion of calories, carbs into the bloodstream, and is touted better than any diabetes drug for insulin resistance. (I have INsulin resistance)

Will it be ok to take these while following 5 bite plan, or would that be overkill?
herbsgirl
herbsgirl

Back to top Go down

Supplements with Five-bite diet? Empty Re: Supplements with Five-bite diet?

Post  Phil on Mon May 17, 2010 1:44 am

Hi herbsgil

Do you normally take these anyway?

If you do then I don't think you should change it

If you don't normally take them then it might not hurt to start on lower doses and see how you go..

I'm not a doctor so I'm not sure but i always thought vitamins and minerals were a good thing Razz (but as they say too much of a good thing can be bad)

Hopefully someone else can shed some light on this and make it more clear Very Happy
Phil
Phil
Admin

https://5bitediet.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Post  herbsgirl on Mon May 17, 2010 3:05 am

Yes, I have been taking these supplements most everyday before the 5 bite diet!
herbsgirl
herbsgirl

Back to top Go down

Post  Jenny P. on Mon May 17, 2010 2:54 pm

I don't think they will hurt anything. I take a MV plus extra V A and V D.
Jenny P.
Jenny P.

Back to top Go down

Post  darkshines on Mon Jun 07, 2010 3:58 pm

do they upset your stomach? i used to take a multivitamin but unless i am stuffed with some kind of absorbant food like bread, it makes me sick and i end up vomiting... is there a good multivitamin that doesnt do that?

also- is calcium a good idea to take?
darkshines
darkshines

Back to top Go down

Post  Jenny P. on Mon Jun 07, 2010 8:33 pm