5 Bite Diet Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Lost 7.6 pounds in 4 days!!

4 posters

Go down

Lost 7.6 pounds in 4 days!! Empty Lost 7.6 pounds in 4 days!!

Post  Pookykat Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:12 pm

Reporting my early progress:

This is my first time on the 5BD. I started on Wednesday, July 11 at 216.6 pounds.
I weighed in this morning, Sunday, July 15 at 209 pounds.

7.6 pounds GONE!

So exciting!

I drink a TON of water (actually, water with lemon juice and stevia to make a very low calorie lemonade). I start my day with about 40 oz of it, and continue to drink it all day.

I've been sticking - strictly - to the 5 bites at lunch and 5 at dinner. On my first day and then again yesterday, I had one extra bite of protein as a snack. Once mid-afternoon, once later at night. This week I'd like to start adding exercise if I feel up to it (I had to start some new medication for something that's making me feel not-so-great).

The hunger is challenging, but doable. There have been moments now, past the first three days, where it's non-existent, or where I can feel real hunger vs. empty/emotionally want to eat. I only feed the hunger part.

I use all kinds of things to keep my motivation going: a size 12 pair of jeans I want to wear on a trip at the beginning of September (I haven't been able to wear them in 11 years, and they were tight then; I wear a size 16 now, but they are from Old Navy, and I know those run big. The size 12's are less vanity-sized, I think); reading about others' experiences and weight loss; imagining a different life for myself, the other clothes I can wear, the things I can do as a normal size person that I hesitate doing now, because I'm fat.

At the moment, SO willing to do whatever it takes to get there! I hope I can keep going, that I don't give in to emotional eating, that I don't lose steam and ambition and motivation and willingness.

Pookykat

Back to top Go down