5 Bite Diet Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Jeni's Daily Journal (State Date: 01-28-2013)

4 posters

Go down

Jeni's Daily Journal (State Date: 01-28-2013) Empty Jeni's Daily Journal (State Date: 01-28-2013)

Post  JENI Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:34 pm

Hello Everyone,
I'm a newbie here but hopefully not for long. I've read Why Weight Around twice now and have also read through two very long journals here which helped shed some personal light on this way of eating.
I think I'm ready to jump in with both feet and check it out.
Here is some background information about me... I'm 43 years old, 5'2" tall, married to an awesome man, have no children, work from home, have two adorable labradors and have had two (yes 2) weight loss surgeries and am still struggling with my weight. I have, like most overweight people, tried just about every diet plan out there. I have been written up in Woman's Day magazine for a diet I tried for them and lost a few pounds, only to gain it right back. So, I'm no stranger to this struggle. I wish once and for all I could figure out why I love food so much or that I feel like I have zero control over what I put into my mouth.
I will say this, the only time I've ever been successful at losing the weight on my own was when I joined an online weight loss program (not WW) and journaled every meal and every snack I ate. It held me accountable and for some reason, it clicked with me. I kept the weight off for a full 2 years and then slowly gained it all back. That's when I had my second weight loss surgery, a gastric sleeve.